Skip to content

And now with added Squid Ink

July 22, 2009

So the thing I’ve been sitting on for a while has finally come to pass.  I’m now writing for the LA Weekly’s food blog, Squid Ink.  My first post about the Midlife Crisis Winery is up and is appropriately tear-jerky and sad.  Go read it.  I’ll wait.

I originally started food blogging as a way to share food bits with my family and to answer the nagging call within that demanded a little more creativity in my writing life (by day, I’m in public relations).  The blog expanded.  And then Amy Scattergood wrote about it in the LA Times.

Which led to knowing Amy.  Which led to Amy talking to me about Squid Ink.  Which led to an excited flailing of hands and lots of ‘squee’ sounds…because I’m a girl with a terrible poker face.

And so, here we are.

If you’re here from Squid Ink, awesome.  Thanks for stopping by.  Say hello.  More to come…

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 24, 2009 11:04 AM

    oooo! congrats! LA Weekly is a “Big Deal” to all of us following the local food scene.

    • feliciaelena permalink
      July 24, 2009 11:32 AM

      Definitely! Thanks for the congrats. 🙂 I’m very happy about it. So far it’s been nothing but a giant layer cake made of awesome.

  2. July 25, 2009 12:39 AM

    I wish ~ I live there

Leave a Reply

