Skip to content

The Masa Spreader Giveaway

December 22, 2009

Conrad learning to make tamales
C-man demonstrates the ease of tamale making. It took me years to develop a good masa technique. It took him five minutes.

You know you want one.  Well, I went back to Super A and got another one.  The masa spreader.  A tool I will never again be without at Christmas.  I kind of beat it to death in my tamale making post but that’s entirely because I love it so. I will wield it like a Colt 45 in pre-asphalt Los Angeles next Christmas.  And now you can, too.  Seriously, it’s amazing.  Watch the video:

Retweet the following and you’ll be entered into a drawing for a free, brand new, in-bag masa spreader:

RT @FeliciaFriesema Tamale making http://wp.me/pzVbx-3g

…and then comment here telling me what your favorite tamale is. The masa spreader I’m giving away is like this, but in white.

Drawing will be held Christmas Day @ 12PM. A little late for THIS year’s holiday.  BUT you will be properly preparada for 2010, no?

Feliz Navidad y gracias!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 22, 2009 9:04 AM

    As if I could resist! I’m “tamarindball” on Twitter. 🙂

    My favourite tamale is the Oaxaca Chicken from my only decent local place, Que Pasa; I love the smoky-savoury taste of the achiote, and the lingering green aroma from the banana leaf it’s steamed in. mmmmmm!

    • feliciaelena permalink
      December 22, 2009 1:10 PM

      Heheh at this point you may be it! 🙂

      You’re making me hungry. Achiote…mmmmm

    • feliciaelena permalink
      January 12, 2010 1:57 PM

      By the way, you were the winner by default 😉 Drop me an email with your mailing info and the spreader is yours. Happy New Year!

      • January 12, 2010 2:14 PM

        HUZZAH!!

        WordPress is, er, not my usual stomping ground and I wasn’t able to locate your e-mail address, but here is mine: msammy at tamarindball dot org. If you could please pop me a note, I will reply post-haste!

Leave a Reply

